My Old Lady

It took me 30 years to realize that someone sanded off the edge of the fingerboard on the neck of my ’64 Strat before I owned it. I imagine because when you first pick it up if you’re a beginner the edges seem a little sharp when you wrap your hand around it. But to sand the edges off it basically ruins it. And it took me this long to figure it out. I’m sure the guy who sold it to me knew and took me for a sucker. I come across him on facebook from time to time and he’s still around in the pro audio community. Will never forgive him for it.

But what can i do? I’ve love that guitar for so long, i have to accept its shortcomings along with its beautiful unique tone.

Leave a Reply

