Satan Street and Others Sorrow (R.I.P. Rod McKuen )

In my years of thrift store and garage sale surfing, along with Montovani and Ferrante and Teischer LP’s, I’d come across Rod Mckuen’s Stanyan Street and Other Sorrows. One day I thumbed through a few poems and was sure I’d discovered a steamy, cruiser rec sex subtext that had never surfaced. After word by word recombinant surgery, this alternate narrative was exposed. Now that he’s gone, it can be revealed.

Here are a few. In his own words.

Satan ST.2

SatanSt4

SatanSt1

Satanst3

Leave a Reply

